We have high quality beds for sale online at cheap and unbeatable prices. If you need a kids, single, double, queen or king size bed, look no further.
0

Your Cart is Empty

eChic utilities - hide, pls do not delete

Overall quantity of Collections and Products

#products in site: 501 {if this number is different, remember to manually load gift cards}
#collections in site: 65

Individual Collection product counts

2'6" x 6'2" Mattresses 26-x-62-mattresses 0
Adjustable Beds adjustable-beds 2
Aero Beds aero-beds 7
AH Beard Domino Mattresses ah-beard-domino-mattresses 52
Bed Heads bed-heads 3
Bed Side Tables bed-side-tables 2
Bedroom Furniture bedroom-furniture 8
Beds & Frames beds-frames 199
Bunks & Space Savers bunks-space-savers 26
Chest of Drawers chest-of-drawers 0
Comfort Sleep Mattresses comfort-sleep-mattresses 6
Coming Soon coming-soon 0
Custom Size Mattresses custom-size-mattresses 216
Double Mattresses double-mattresses 45
Ensemble Bed Base ensemble-bed-base 7
Firm Mattresses firm-mattresses 65
Foam Mattress foam-mattress 1
Frames & Furniture frames-furniture 0
Furniture furniture 7
Futon Mattresses futon 35
Inner Spring Mattresses inner-spring-mattresses 72
Instagram instagram 0
King Mattresses king-mattresses 39
King Single Mattressess king-single-mattressess 39
Latex Mattresses latex-mattresses 7
Latex Pillows latex-pillows 2
Linen & Protectors linen-protectors 34
Long Single long-single 0
Mattress Protectors mattress-protectors 12
Mattresses mattresses 216
Mattresses By Brand mattresses-by-brand 0
Mattresses by Comfort mattresses-by-comfort 216
Mattresses by Size mattresses-by-size 216
Mattresses by Type mattresses-by-type 0
Medium Mattresses medium-mattresses 35
Melbourne Warehouse Specials melbourne-warehouse-specials 11
Memory Foam Pillows memory-foam-pilows 1
Metal Frames & Suites metal-frames-suites 26
New new 2
Pillow Protectors pillow-protectors 1
Pillows pillows-1 14
Pillows pillows 13
Plush Mattresses plush-mattresses 41
Pocket Spring Mattresses pocket-spring-mattresses 108
Queen Mattresses queen-mattresses 46
Quilts quilts 4
Sealy sealy-posturepedic-mattresses 38
Sheet Sets sheet-sets 17
Shop by Category shop-by-category 3
Single Mattresses single-mattresses 47
Sleepeezee sleepeezee 10
Sofas & Folding Beds sofas-folding-beds 18
Special Size Mattresses special-size-mattresses 0
Specials specials 22
Standard Pillows standard-pillows 10
Swan Bedding Mattresses swan-bedding-mattresses 0
Symbol Mattresses symbol-mattresses 9
Therapedic International/Sleep Australasia Mattresses therapedic-international-sleep-australasia-mattresses 31
Three Quarter Length Mattresses three-quarter 0
Timber Frames & Suites timber-frames-suites 67
Timber/Metal Frames & Suites timber-metal-frames-suites 9
Underblankets underblankets 5
Upholstered & Leather Frames upholstered-leather-frames 45
Upholstered Frames upholstered-frames 0
X Rental Fridges x-rental-fridges 0

Navigation and Link Lists


title handle
Main menu main-menu
title type object / link
Home frontpage / Store Frontpage
Contact page /pages/contact
Shop by Category collection /collections/shop-by-category
Mattresses collection /collections/mattresses
Specials collection /collections/specials

title handle
Dial-a-Bed Information footer
title type object / link
Search search Search Page
About page /pages/about-us
Contact page /pages/contact
Why us? page /pages/why-us
FAQs page /pages/faqs
Shipping Information page /pages/shipping-information
Blog blog /blogs/news
Testimonials blog /blogs/testimonials

title handle
Dial-a-Bed Policies policies
title type object / link
Terms & Conditions page /pages/terms-conditions
Privacy Policy page /pages/privacy-policy
Returns & Exchanges page /pages/returns-exchanges
ABN: 33 520 730 197 frontpage / Store Frontpage
Site by: www.eChic.com.au http http://echic.com.au/pages/shopify/?utm_source=dial-a-bed-3&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=clients
Admin http https://dial-a-bed-3.myshopify.com/admin

title handle
Shop by Category shop-by-category
title type object / link
Mattresses collection /collections/mattresses
Beds & Frames collection /collections/beds-frames
Bedroom Furniture collection /collections/bedroom-furniture
Linen & Protectors collection /collections/linen-protectors
Pillows & Doonas collection /collections/pillows-1

title handle
Mattresses mattresses
title type object / link
Mattresses By Comfort collection /collections/mattresses-by-comfort
Mattresses By Size collection /collections/mattresses-by-size
Mattresses By Brand collection /collections/mattresses-by-brand
Mattresses By Type collection /collections/mattresses-by-type

title handle
Frames & Furniture frames-furniture
title type object / link
Metal collection /collections/metal-frames-suites
Timber collection /collections/timber-frames-suites
Upholstered collection /collections/upholstered-leather-frames
Ensemble Bed Base collection /collections/ensemble-bed-base
Bed Side Tables collection /collections/bed-side-tables
Bed Heads collection /collections/bed-heads
Chest Of Drawers collection /collections/chest-of-drawers
Bunks & Space Savers collection /collections/bunks-space-savers
Sofas & Folding Beds collection /collections/sofas-folding-beds

title handle
Linen & Protectors linen-protectors
title type object / link
Quilts collection /collections/quilts
Sheet Sets collection /collections/sheet-sets
Mattress Protectors collection /collections/mattress-protectors

title handle
Pillows & Doonas pillows-doonas
title type object / link
Latex collection /collections/latex-pillows
Memory Foam collection /collections/memory-foam-pilows
Standard collection /collections/pillows
Pillow Protectors collection /collections/pillow-protectors

title handle
Mattresses by Size mattresses-by-size
title type object / link
King collection /collections/king-mattresses
Queen collection /collections/queen-mattresses
Double collection /collections/double-mattresses
King Single collection /collections/king-single-mattressess
Single collection /collections/single-mattresses
Special Sizes collection /collections/special-size-mattresses

title handle
Special Sizes special-sizes
title type object / link
Long Single collection /collections/long-single
2'6" x 6'2" Mattresses collection /collections/26-x-62-mattresses

title handle
Top Bar Menu top-bar-menu
title type object / link
Sydney (02) 9743 3922 frontpage / Store Frontpage
Melbourne (03) 9510 4100 frontpage / Store Frontpage

title handle
Main Menu - Secondary main-menu-secondary
title type object / link
About Us page /pages/about-us
Why Us page /pages/why-us

title handle
Other Beds other-beds
title type object / link
Aero Beds collection /collections/aero-beds
Adjustable Beds collection /collections/adjustable-beds

title handle
Bedroom Furniture bedroom-furniture
title type object / link
Bedside Tables collection /collections/bed-side-tables
Chest of Drawers collection /collections/chest-of-drawers

title handle
Beds & Frames beds-frames
title type object / link
Metal Frames collection /collections/metal-frames-suites
Timber Frames collection /collections/timber-frames-suites
Upholstered Frames collection /collections/upholstered-leather-frames
Ensemble Bed Bases collection /collections/ensemble-bed-base
Bed Heads collection /collections/bed-heads
Bunks & Space Savers collection /collections/bunks-space-savers
Sofas & Folding Beds collection /collections/sofas-folding-beds
Aero Beds collection /collections/aero-beds
Adjustable Beds collection /collections/adjustable-beds

title handle
By Size - OLD by-size
title type object / link
Single collection /collections/single-mattresses
King Single collection /collections/king-single-mattressess
Double collection /collections/double-mattresses
Queen collection /collections/queen-mattresses
King collection /collections/king-mattresses
Special Sizes collection /collections/special-size-mattresses

title handle
Mattresses By Comfort mattresses-by-comfort
title type object / link
Firm collection /collections/firm-mattresses
Medium collection /collections/medium-mattresses
Plush collection /collections/plush-mattresses

title handle
Mattresses By Brand mattresses-by-brand
title type object / link
Sealy Posturepedic collection /collections/sealy-posturepedic-mattresses
AH Beard Domino collection /collections/ah-beard-domino-mattresses
Therapedic International collection /collections/therapedic-international-sleep-australasia-mattresses
Comfort Sleep collection /collections/comfort-sleep-mattresses
Sleepeezee collection /collections/sleepeezee
Swan Bedding collection /collections/swan-bedding-mattresses
Symbol collection /collections/symbol-mattresses

title handle
Home Page Collections Link LIst home-page-collections-link-list
title type object / link
Mattresses collection /collections/mattresses
Beds & Frames collection /collections/beds-frames
Bedroom Furniture collection /collections/bedroom-furniture
Linen & Protectors collection /collections/linen-protectors
Pillows collection /collections/pillows-1
Browse Specials collection /collections/specials

title handle
Mattresses By Type mattresses-by-type
title type object / link
Inner Spring collection /collections/inner-spring-mattresses
Pocket Spring collection /collections/pocket-spring-mattresses
Latex collection /collections/latex-mattresses
Futon collection /collections/futon
Foam collection /collections/foam-mattress
Air Mattress collection /collections/aero-beds

title handle
Contact contact
title type object / link
Sydney page /pages/the-convenient-way-to-shop-for-beds-in-sydney
Melbourne page /pages/we-make-buying-quality-beds-in-melbourne-easy

Vendors:

All Product Types

Products in their Collections


2'6" x 6'2" Mattresses

    Adjustable Beds

    Aero Beds

    AH Beard Domino Mattresses

    Bed Heads

    Bed Side Tables

    Bedroom Furniture

    Beds & Frames

    Bunks & Space Savers

    Chest of Drawers

      Comfort Sleep Mattresses

      Coming Soon

        Custom Size Mattresses

        Double Mattresses

        Ensemble Bed Base

        Firm Mattresses

        Foam Mattress

        Frames & Furniture

          Furniture

          Futon Mattresses

          Inner Spring Mattresses

          Instagram

            King Mattresses

            King Single Mattressess

            Latex Mattresses

            Latex Pillows

            Linen & Protectors

            Long Single

              Mattress Protectors

              Mattresses

              Mattresses By Brand

                Mattresses by Comfort

                Mattresses by Size

                Mattresses by Type

                  Medium Mattresses

                  Melbourne Warehouse Specials

                  Memory Foam Pillows

                  Metal Frames & Suites

                  New

                  Pillow Protectors

                  Pillows

                  Pillows

                  Plush Mattresses

                  Pocket Spring Mattresses

                  Queen Mattresses

                  Quilts

                  Sealy

                  Sheet Sets

                  Shop by Category

                  Single Mattresses

                  Sleepeezee

                  Sofas & Folding Beds

                  Special Size Mattresses

                    Specials

                    Standard Pillows

                    Swan Bedding Mattresses

                      Symbol Mattresses

                      Therapedic International/Sleep Australasia Mattresses

                      Three Quarter Length Mattresses

                        Timber Frames & Suites

                        Timber/Metal Frames & Suites

                        Underblankets

                        Upholstered & Leather Frames

                        Upholstered Frames

                          X Rental Fridges
                            News & Updates

                            Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …

                            FAQs
                            Q: What are the standard Australian sizes for beds?

                            A: SIZE: METRIC (cm) / IMPERIAL (in)
                            Single - 92 x 188 / 3' x 6'2"
                            Long Single - 92 x 203 / 3' x 6'8"
                            Three-Quarter - 107 x 188 / 3'6" x 6'2"
                            King Single - 107 x 203 / 3'6" x 6'8"
                            Double - 137 x 188 / 4'6" x 6'2"
                            Queen - 153 x 203 / 5' x 6'8"
                            King - 183 x 203 / 6' x 6'8"

                            Mattress Care Conventions according to leading manufacturers such as Sealy, AH Beard & Therapedic.

                            Q: How can I tell if I need a new mattress?

                            A: When was the last time you thought about your mattress? Many of us forget that our mattresses are the most utilized piece of furniture we own. In fact, if you sleep eight hours a night, in one year you'll rack up 3,000 hours on your mattress. After 10 years, you'll have logged 30,000 hours on the same bed. Listed below are a few hints that indicate it's time to start thinking about renewing your sleep surface.

                            1. You bought your current mattress over eight years ago. The average life span of a quality mattress is eight to ten years. Mattresses older than that suffer from deteriorating comfort features and diminished support capabilities.

                            2. You wake up feeling more tired than when you went to sleep. Most consumers wait too long to replace their mattresses. If you don't wake up feeling refreshed and rejuvenated - or if you feel any pain or discomfort - you've definitely waited too long.

                            3. The couch feels more comfortable than your bed. Concentrate on the feel of your mattress. Do you feel coils or bumps? Your body needs a smooth comfortable sleep surface to get a regenerative night's sleep. Your mattress should enable you to sleep through the night with minimal tossing and turning.

                            4. Your mattress looks like your grandmother's mattress. Inspect your mattress regularly for sags and imprints. If your mattress appears uneven or worn and frayed, maybe its time to start shopping. The upholstery layers in all mattresses compress over time. For optimal performance, be sure to flip your mattress occasionally to extend its durability and renew its comfort. If you "inherited" your mattress from a family member or friend, chances are you need to replace it now.

                            5. You've taken your mattress for granted. Mattresses are the most used yet most ignored piece of furniture in the house. Pay attention to your mattress. Do you hear creaks and groans? Do you notice the surface sags or indents in certain areas and not in others? The condition of your mattress may come as a surprise, once you take a close look.

                            Q: How much should I spend on a new sleep set?

                            A: A good night's sleep is one of the best investments you can make, so buy the best mattress you can afford. Keep in mind that most of us spend as much as one-third of our time in bed. Your investment will cost just pennies per night over the next ten years! In fact, a $1000 sleep set costs less than 28 cents per night (based on a full 10-year warranty).

                            Q: How long should my bedding last?

                            A: We at Dial-A-Bed advise consumers to buy the highest quality bedding they can afford, then replace old bedding every 8-10 years. After this many years, even the best bedding may no longer provide the comfort and support you deserve.

                            Q: What role does the mattress play in producing higher quality sleep?

                            A: Optimizing the level of support the spine receives during the night is paramount to getting quality sleep. Studies show that when the correct amount of support is supplied, the spine remains aligned and a person can enjoy a thorough rest period for the entire night. However, if the spine is not aligned due to a non-supportive sleep surface, a person’s back muscles work throughout the night in an attempt to position the spine properly. As a result, they wake up feeling sore and unrested.

                            Q: How do I care for my mattress?

                            A: Give your new sleep set time to “air” upon removal from its plastic packaging. Dispose of all plastic packaging as soon as possible.

                            Carry your mattress flat on its side. It’s easier to handle and you’ll be less likely to damage the mattress.

                            Keep your bedding clean. We always suggest using a mattress protector.

                            Replace the old base when purchasing a new mattress. An old base may not provide sufficient support. It may appear that your new mattress is sagging when it is actually the base which has become worn or damaged.

                            Use an appropriate frame and centre support for queen and king size sets. Using the proper frame will ensure that your warranty remains in effect.

                            Turn your mattress regularly to prolong the comfort and support life. Body indentations are a normal occurrence in your new mattress and indicate that the upholstery layers are conforming to your body’s individual contours. Don’t let anyone stand or jump on your mattress. It wasn’t built for that type of weight distribution or abuse.

                            Don’t allow your mattress to get wet. Some of the upholstery materials may compress. Protect it from water or other liquids.

                            Don’t place a board between your mattress and base. Your sleep set is designed as an integrated system to provide you with proper support, and the base plays an important role.

                            Q: How do I clean my mattress?

                            A: Keeping bedding clean is simple with the use of a protective mattress pad. Vacuuming is the only recommended cleaning method. If you must clean a stain, use mild soap with cold water and apply lightly! Don't ever soak a mattress or base, and don't use dry cleaning fluid of any type on your mattress -- these chemicals could damage some of the comfort and upholstery materials.

                            Q: How and why do I rotate my bedding?

                            A: Most mattresses have two sides, which double their comfort and support life. We recommend that mattresses be flipped on a regular basis. Mattresses contain many layers of upholstery padding to increase their comfort life and support performance. Body indentations can be a normal occurrence in new mattresses, which indicates that the upholstery layers are conforming to a person's individual body contours. To help minimize body impressions, and to prolong that new bed feel year after year, mattresses should be turned regularly throughout their life.

                            Sign-up for our Dial-a-Bed Newsletter